Interior Design

Interior Design Faculty and Staff


Chair

Lee Cagley

Chair

1968-1971 Rice University, School of Architecture

1973-1975 Iowa State University, Interior Design

BA with distinction, ISU Interior Design 1975

 

CV

Email: lcagley@iastate.edu

Office: 382 Design



Administrative Staff

Linda Galvin

Administrative Specialist

 

Email: lagalvin@iastate.edu

Office: 146 Design



Faculty

Cigdem Akkurt

Associate Professor

BA, Cornell College, 1961 MA, University of Iowa, 1970 MS, University of Massachusetts, 1982

 

Email: akkurt@iastate.edu

Office: 581 Design

Phone: 8978



Diane Al Shihabi

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Design History, University of Wisconsin- Madison, 2012

M.S., Design History, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2008

B.S., Interior Design, University of Wisconsin–Madison, 1995

Feng Shui Architecture and Design Tour, China 2006

Interior Design, University of California, Los Angeles, 1991-1992

Classical Arabic Language Studies, Kuwait University- Kuwait

 

Email: dshihabi@iastate.edu

Office: 376 Design

Phone: 8393



Simone Bove

Lecturer

 

Email: bovesimone@gmail.com



Lee Cagley

Professor

1968-1971 Rice University, School of Architecture

1973-1975 Iowa State University, Interior Design

BA with distinction, ISU Interior Design 1975

 

CV

Email: lcagley@iastate.edu

Office: 382 Design

Phone: 9869



Michael Ford

Lecturer

 

Email: msford@iastate.edu

Office: 390 Design



Jillian Lare

Lecturer

MA Interior Design Iowa State University, May 2013

BS Industrial Engineering Minor in Latin Lehigh University, June 2001

 

CV

Email: jflare@iastate.edu

Office: 390 Design

Phone: 7606



Fred Malven

Associate Professor

BS, Interior Design, University of Missouri, 1969 MA, Housing Policy, University of Missouri, 1970 PhD, Environmental Design, University of Wisconsin, 1981

 

Email: malven@iastate.edu

Office: 283 Design

Phone: 4147



Amy Mikovec

Senior Lecturer

 

Email: aedh@iastate.edu

Office: 390 Design

Phone: 7606



Nicole Peterson

Assistant Professor

MFA, Interior Design, Iowa State University, 2013

BFA, Interior Design, Iowa State University, 2006

 

Email: nicolep@iastate.edu

Office: 384 Design

Phone: 0675



David Raver

Lecturer

 

Email: draver@iastate.edu



Pia Schneider

Faculty

MArch SCI-Arc, Southern Californian Institute of Architecture

MArch ETH, Swiss Federal Institute of Architecture, Zurich

Exchange Fellowship GSD, Harvard University

 

Email: pschneid@iastate.edu



Jihyun Song

Associate Professor

BFA, Interior Environmental Design, Ewha Woman’s University MFA, Interior Design, Ewha Woman’s University MS, Interior Design, University of Wisconsin-Madison

 

Email: jsong@iastate.edu

Office: 381 Design

Phone: 3397