Industrial Design

Industrial Design Faculty and Staff


Chair

David Ringholz

Chair

BA, Design Studies, SUNY Buffalo, 1994MID, North Carolina State University, 1997
 

Email: ringholz@iastate.edu

Office: 152 Design



Administrative Staff

Jean Holt

Administrative Specialist

 

Email: jholt@iastate.edu

Office: 146 Design



Faculty

Betsy Barnhart

Assistant Professor

 

CV

Email: betsy@iastate.edu

Office: 586 Design

Phone: 9840



Tejas Dhadphale

Assistant Professor

PhD, Arizona State University, 2013

MS Design, Arizona State University, 2007

BArch, University of Pune, India, 2002

 

Email: tejas@iastate.edu

Office: 489 Design

Phone: 7416



Pete Evans

Senior Lecturer

2017 Iowa State Master of Industrial Design

2014 Iowa State HCI Masters Certificate 

1995 Iowa State Bachelor of Architecture

 

CV

Email: pmevans@iastate.edu

Phone: (515) 294-0128



Mirna Garza-Gonzalez

Lecturer

2013 Minneapolis College of Art and Design, MA Sustainable Design

2006 Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon, Mexico, BA Industrial Design

 

Email: garzam@iastate.edu



Steven Herrnstadt

University Professor

University of New Mexico - Geology

BS Psych/Experimental Psychology, University of Iowa 1975

MA, University of Iowa, 1978

MFA, School of Art and Art History, University of Iowa, 1980

 

CV

Email: zoe@iastate.edu

Office: 278 Design

Phone: 3928



Mark Kargol

Lecturer

2015 Iowa State University, MID 

2004 Creighton University, EMT Certificate

2000 Iowa State University, B Arch

2000 Iowa State University, BFA furniture and metal smithing

 

Email: mkargol@iastate.edu



Seda McKilligan

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Michigan, 2010

MFA, University of Michigan, 2004

BID, METU, Turkey, 2001

 

CV

Email: seda@iastate.edu

Office: 2624L Design



Mani Mina

Associate Professor

 

Email: mmina@iastate.edu

Office: 341 Design



Daniel Neubauer

Lecturer

2015 Masters of Industrial Design

2011 Bachelor of Fine Arts- Furniture and Engineering

 

Email: dann@iastate.edu



Matthew Obbink

Lecturer

 

Email: obbinker@iastate.edu



Verena Paepcke-Hjeltness

Assistant Professor

2003 The Ohio State University, M.F.A. in Industrial Design

1999 Potsdam University of Applied Sciences, Germany, Diploma Industrial and Environmental Design

 

Email: verena@iastate.edu

Office: 489 Design

Phone: 9840



William Prindle

Assistant Professor

Rhode Island School of Design Master of Industrial Design

Rhode Island School of Design Bachelor of Fine Arts, Sculpture

 

CV

Email: wprindle@iastate.edu

Office: 160 Design

Phone: 5758



Carlos Ramirez-Espinoza

Lecturer

 

Email: chevylos@iastate.edu



David Ringholz

Associate Professor

BA, Design Studies, SUNY Buffalo, 1994MID, North Carolina State University, 1997
 

Email: ringholz@iastate.edu

Office: 152 Design

Phone: 0454